Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 Teams & Player List

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 Teams & Player List
August 24, 2023

The BBL 2023–24 is a global competition that is also a component of the Future Tour Programs (FTP) that the International Cricket Council unveiled in 2009. Beginning on December 7, 2023, Australia will host the BBL Tournament for the following two seasons. On December 7, 2023, starting at 18:15 local time, Brisbane Heat vs. Melbourne Stars will play their first T20 match at Brisbane Cricket Ground.

BBL 2023-24 Teams

  • Sydney Thunder
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Perth Scorchers

    Full BBL13 player list for all teams
Sydney Thunder
Chris Green
Nathan McAndrew
Cameron Bancroft
Daniel Sams
Tanveer Sangha
David Warner
Alex Ross
Matthew Gilkes
Oliver Davies
Gurinder Sandhu
Blake Nikitaras
Jason Sangha
Hobart Hurricanes
Tim David
Matthew Wade
Nathan Ellis
Billy Stanlake
Riley Meredith
Paddy Dooley
Ben McDermott
Mac Wright
Iain Carlisle
Mitch Owen
Peter Hatzoglou
Caleb Jewell
Melbourne Stars
Hilton Cartwright
Sam Harper
Joel Paris
Joe Burns
Beau Webster
Brody Couch
Marcus Stoinis
Nick Larkin
Glenn Maxwell
Brisbane Heat
Michael Neser
Xavier Bartlett
Marnus Labuschagne
Jimmy Peirson
Spencer Johnson
Max Bryant
Usman Khawaja
Mark Steketee
Matthew Renshaw
Will Prestwidge
Melbourne Renegades
Adam Zampa
Shaun Marsh
Tom Rogers
Aaron Finch
Nathan Lyon
Kane Richardson
Jon Wells
Nic Maddinson
Will Sutherland
Mackenzie Harvey
Adelaide Strikers
Alex Carey
D’Arcy Short
Travis Head
Matt Short
Henry Hunt
Thomas Kelly
Jake Weatherald
Wes Agar
Cameron Boyce
Henry Thornton
Ben Manenti
Sydney Sixers
Moises Henriques
Jordan Silk
Sean Abbott
Kurtis Patterson
Josh Philippe
Steve O’Keefe
Jack Edwards
Ben Dwarshuis
Daniel Hughes
Hayden Kerr
Todd Murphy
Perth Scorchers
Mitch Marsh
Andrew Tye
Josh Inglis
Ashton Agar
Jhye Richardson
Jason Behrendorff
Aaron Hardie
Matthew Kelly
Cooper Connolly
Lance Morris
Nick Hobson
Ashton Turner


After an underwhelming BBL season in 2018, Melbourne Stars have bolstered their bowling lineup with the addition of left-arm bowler Joel Paris from Western Australia.


Having previously represented both the Perth Scorchers and Hobart Hurricanes, Paris is on the brink of joining his third BBL team. His performance at the Sheffield Shield level for Western Australia has been remarkable, playing a crucial role in their consecutive Shield victories and earning him a place in the Australia A four-day cricket team.


Despite a career spanning 10 seasons and 37 BBL games, Paris has remained a peripheral figure in T20 cricket. His participation was limited, featuring in just 25 matches for the Perth Scorchers between 2013 and 2020, primarily due to three injury-ridden seasons. Often kept in reserve as a backup to Jason Behrendorff, the Scorchers carefully managed his workload to preserve his fitness for red-ball duties with Western Australia.


In 2021, he made the move to the Hobart Hurricanes in search of more T20 opportunities. However, he only managed to participate in a total of 12 matches spread across two seasons. Notably, his standout performance came under swinging conditions at the Gabba last season, where he claimed figures of 2 for 15 from four overs, including an impressive tally of 13 dot balls.


The Stars had previously picked international left-arm pacers Trent Boult and Luke Wood in the draft. With uncertainty around their availability, the team might have to utilize a top pick in the international draft to secure a potent spinner. Following Adam Zampa’s departure, the Stars seized the chance to fortify their squad by enlisting Paris, along with Australia Test bowler Scott Boland.

Follow Six6s for more BBL information.>>

Tags: , ,